top of page



Joy of All Nation’s core beliefs are based on the foundational truths of the Bible as expressed by the Westminster Confession of Faith, the Larger Catechism (Pt. 1, Pt. 2), and the Shorter Catechism. All of our teaching and ministry is rooted in and flows out of these biblical doctrines.



Joy of All Nations (JOAN) is part of the Metro-Atlanta Presbytery of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA) and a 2022 church plant of Perimeter Church


The PCA is a Presbyterian denomination in that we have a representative form of church government. A local church is governed by a “Session” comprised of elders (i.e., “presbyters”) elected by the members of the congregation. Pastors and representatives of local churches in a region form a “Presbytery.” Representatives of Presbyteries and local churches meet annually at a “General Assembly.”


The Book of Church Order, commonly referred to as BCO, is part of the constitution of the Presbyterian Church in America, which is subject to and subordinate to the Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments, the inerrant Word Of God. The BCO is comprised of the Form of Government, the Rules of Discipline and the Directory for Worship as adopted by the Church.


The current governance of Joy of All Nations is under the “Church Planting Commission” of Perimeter Church, which consists of:

          Bob Cargo         Chip Sweney        Dan Case       Brad Nelson      

          Bryan Wood      Bill Wood              Joe White  



bottom of page